NY Fashion Week: Vera Wang Spring 2013

One of my favorite collections during NYFW had to be Vera Wang’s. Her collection was inspired by India, which I thought she portrayed beautifully. She had a variety of dresses, skirts, pants, and bermuda shorts. Her show started off with white outfits, and boldly switched to color, with a azure bright blue printed dress.Some other colors were navy, amethyst, cypress green, chartreuse, culminating in gold(Style.com). I love that she used bold colors, and still mixed in prints and texture(lace). There wasn’t one piece that I didn’t like. In general, I  think her collection was very well thought through, and well…..PERFECT! 

Here are some of my favorite looks from the show. Let me know some of your favorite fashion week spring 2013 collections!!

Image

Leave a Reply

